When Your Child Writes the Greatest Story

image

Found this piece of crumpled paper on my daughter’s bed and read the content before I dispose. My heart melted when I realized how my 11-year old perfectly understood the love of God. As a mom, there is no accomplishment greater than to know that your children are growing to know the Lord. I would rather raise a child that often mispells words, compute a simple equation for a long time or have a hard time memorizing poems but has a heart yearning to the Lord.

I am an imperfect mother and this imperfect world where we live in is trying to steal our children and put them in the dark. I often make mistakes that hurts my children but I still try to show my kids how I want to be a good follower of Christ. I try to die each and every day to myself to make God’s glory be alive in my life.

It is a bliss to know that my daughter understands the heart of God and how He gave His Son to save each one of us. We are not perfect parents but we have a perfect Father. When I see our kids grow to know the Lord, by God’s grace, I feel accomplished and know that we are blessed beyond what we deserve.

Deuteronomy 11:19 “Teach them to your children, talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.”

By keepingupthefaith

A happy wife, married to a wonderful and loving husband, doting mom to two beautiful daughters and a follower and lover of Jesus Christ. Praises and thanks be to God for this wonderful life!

Leave a comment