Constant Change

Aside from my weight that has tremendously changed a lot, a lot has been changing around me as well. In a few months, we will be changing to a new address again. My best friend migrated to Australia, my other best friend will give birth in a few months and then my other best friend is getting married in a few weeks from now. I look at my parents and realize how much they have aged. Penny, my eldest, just transitioned to womanhood and we did not send her to a traditional school anymore this year because we are going to start homeschooling her this September. Katy, my youngest, has changed a lot since I first held her in my arms – she can now point out objects, dance and love to be read books. My husband and I just turned 31 this year. So many things have changed.

When I think about the many changes in my life, and what other many changes may occur, I feel a little frantic and sentimental. I guess I feel my life is perfect now and it seems that I really don’t want change. Just like how I enjoy my pearl milk tea every single time I order at any milk tea store. Change scares me.

But then I realize, there is really nothing constant in this world but change. And no matter how I stop change from happening, I will never be able to. I can only sit back and savor every single change.

Every good and bad, happy and sad, bittersweet change in my life is not my own will. Someone up above is moving and making me where I am supposed to be. Someone powerful and in control is letting these happen because I am being molded to the person that He wants me to be . God is bringing me to the place He wants me to be.

So times like this when I think about all the changes in my life and I get tempted to fear, I am reminded that Christ is enough reason for me to brave. Christ laid down His life for me and I trust that whatever path He takes me, He is leading me and He is holding my hand.

Whatever we are going through at this season in our lives, we can rest in God’s love. He loves us and He wants the best for you and me.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 “There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under the heavens: a time to be born and a time to die,
a time to plant and a time to uproot,
a time to kill and a time to heal,
a time to tear down and a time to build,
a time to weep and a time to laugh,
a time to mourn and a time to dance,
a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
a time to search and a time to give up,
a time to keep and a time to throw away,
a time to tear and a time to mend,
a time to be silent and a time to speak,
a time to love and a time to hate,
a time for war and a time for peace.”

behavior-change-expert-questions
Past and future

 

By keepingupthefaith

A happy wife, married to a wonderful and loving husband, doting mom to two beautiful daughters and a follower and lover of Jesus Christ. Praises and thanks be to God for this wonderful life!

Leave a comment