Rejoicing in Heaven

After my nephew’s passing about 3 months ago, my husband and I have realized how life is so short to live it in a way that is not glorifying to God. We understood the importance of the great commission of sharing the gospel to everyone. No one knows the day and hour of Christ’s coming so until then, we all should be spreading the gospel.

Matthew 28:19-20 “Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.”

This is what my husband and I hold on to – Christ’s promise that He will always be with us and empower us to be fishers of men.

Last month, we were able to share the gospel to 3 of my nephews and niece. We explained to them how God loves each and every one of us even though we are all sinners. We keep sinning but God, because of His love for us, paved a way to save us. We explained how it is impossible for us to enter the kingdom of God by ourselves, how God sent his only begotten Son to die on the cross to pay the price of our sins. We also explained that our eternity with God is not something we get out of our good deeds, but only by the Lord’s grace.

Ephesians 2:8  “For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith–and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God.”

After sharing the gospel with them, they accepted Jesus Christ as their Lord and Savior. We prayed together and asked that God will honor their acceptance and protect them from the evil one. We marked their spiritual birthday (October 19, 2015) and we’re sure to celebrate it next year! 🙂

Today, we were a given a chance to share the gospel to one of my older brothers. He didn’t want to listen at first because he said that he already knew what will happen to him after he dies. We were raised as Catholics and the foundation about Jesus being the Son of God was already taught to us. But, Jesus Christ being the only way to God is something that is not really instilled to us. God made a way for my husband to start sharing the gospel to my brother and at the end, he also accepted Jesus as his Lord and Savior and understood that He is the only way.

John 14:6 “Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.”

So today, there is another rejoicing in heaven for another soul that is saved. We keep praying that the Lord will continue to empower me and my husband to share the gospel boldly. All glory belongs to God!

Luke 15:7  “I tell you that in the same way there will be more rejoicing in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who do not need to repent.”

11904685_10204693486362982_3389781810200650126_n

By keepingupthefaith

A happy wife, married to a wonderful and loving husband, doting mom to two beautiful daughters and a follower and lover of Jesus Christ. Praises and thanks be to God for this wonderful life!

Leave a comment