Keep the faith

As I face a new year, I have to admit that I have a lot of worries and fears. I fear about what this year will be like, I worry about our finances, dad’s health – the list could go on.

I want this year to be a fruitful one. If there could be a theme I would like to name this year, it would be “a faithful year”. I want to become a better Christian, a better wife, mom, daughter, sister. I want to be a better me. In order for me to become that person, I always have to remind myself to trust in God’s plan. His plan isn’t always how I want things to be, but surely His ways are better than mine. So when I am in doubt or in fear, I always should remind myself: The God of the impossible is with me, I should just keep up my faith.

Hebrews 11:1 “Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.”

06befbcc9605105f0fe84de23ab95224

By keepingupthefaith

A happy wife, married to a wonderful and loving husband, doting mom to two beautiful daughters and a follower and lover of Jesus Christ. Praises and thanks be to God for this wonderful life!

Leave a comment